Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hapy Bistro. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lori 5 days ago

Steak Bites & Button Mushrooms

Had dinner there tonight to celebrate my husband and father in law (Gary Ostrander ) Birthday's. The Steak bites were awesome. This was my 3rd time eating at Hapy Bistro. The service and the food are the best. You will never leave disappointed Enjoy

Joyboys 18 days ago

Gyro Salad

This is by far the best salad I have ever had! And trust me, I am a salad connoisseur. The generous amount of gyros meat on this salad is cooked perfectly–moist, tender and flavorful. The greens are mixed with capers and feta cheese along with scrumptious olives, all of which are tossed in a light Greek-style dressing. This unique combination includes cucumber and tomato slices on the side to create a dish that will please the most finicky palates. If you love salad, and even if you don't, you will most certainly love the Gyros Salad at Hapy Bistro!

Tiffmobley 29 days ago

Octopus

Simply delicious! A flavorful medley of perfectly cooked octopus, veggies, and pita, with the creamiest hummus on the Central Coast. Hapy's environment fosters one of true taste and relaxation, with the best beer and wine selection! Truly a Coastal gem, with some of the best Chef's around. Simple ingredients maximized to please those both young and old.

Agcowgirl about 1 month ago

Dr. Marquis Salad

I love love love this salad! Been hoping you will open soon so my girlfriend and I can come in for lunch. I pair it with my favorite porter beer, just wonderful!

Jess about 1 month ago

Dr. Marquis Salad

This the best salad I have ever had. It is absolutely fresh and delicious every single time. I always get extra feta. The bacon is always perfectly crispy and the avocado is always creamy and yummy. The staff is out of this world amazing. I WISH YOU WERE OPEN FOR DINE IN NOW

George about 2 months ago

Gyro Sandwich

I was reluctant to try the Gyro Sandwich since I'm not usually a fan of lamb, however I took a chance, and the chef's encouragement, and loved it! It just might be my new favorite sandwich. It was absolutely delicious just like everything else I've eaten here. Well seasoned meat, tangy tzatziki, fresh veggies, and soft warm pita... what's not to love?!? Not to mention the blue cheese dressing on the side salad... Nom nom nom. Hapy makes me happy!

Staceykreitz about 2 months ago

Avgolemono Soup

I LOVE this soup!!! Hapy is a great restaurant with very friendly, professional staff, and delicious food. They also have a great wine and beer selection. During this pandemic time, I also noticed how careful they are to make sure everything is clean and infection free.

Pamlel about 2 months ago

Chicken Shish Kabob

We have had many lunches and dinners at Hapy. Their food is first rate - fresh, authentic and healthy! Samir is always available with a smile, and we must commend the staff for putting together the most professional and easy to use online ordering software. During this shelter in, we aim to support our local merchants and Hapy has made it very easy. Thank you!

Patti 2 months ago

Hapy Family Meal

Thank you for the delicious Mother's Day Family Meal. It was superb! Everything on your menu is prepared perfectly with tasteful seasonings / dressings/ sauces...all so good! The Chardonnay was very good...chamisal I think it was called. Local winery. The staff are all so friendly & nice. Can't wait to return for another fantastic meal.

Joe 3 months ago

Dolmas

the dolmas are as good as I've eaten, from my neighbors' Greek kitchens early on to those served by my niece at her home in Agria, Greece recently, and the hundreds of servings in between. thanks

Rafael 3 months ago

Chicken Shish Kabob

Chicken had lots of flavor and tender. The rice was delicious and still steaming hot when I brought it home. Highly recommend!! I also added a side of beef kabob and that was just as good. Order it now!!! I WILL be back!

Sbrigham728 3 months ago

Steak Bites & Button Mushrooms

One of our favorite dishes! Delicious, tender steak with button mushrooms. Seasoned perfectly with onions and salt and pepper. Pairs so well with the Greek Salad and a glass of wine, of course! Love this dish and the owners and staff are the best!!

Sbrigham728 3 months ago

Chicken Shish Kabob

Delicious chicken- moist and flavorful with yummy grilled veggies!! One of my favorites!

Teresa 3 months ago

Hummus Mushroom Plate

The sauce on this mushroom dish combined with the flavorful hummus is always my favorite! The pita bread squares that come with this steamy mouthwatering dish is great to dip into the hummus and mushrooms. You won't be disappointed in this wonderful yummy dish!

Linmoser 4 months ago

Gyro Salad

One of my favorites, among many dishes at Hapy! Love the crab cakes, dolmas, avgolemono soup...The hummus mushroom plate is garlicky perfection! Miss seeing these people!

Saltpepperbutter 4 months ago

Chicken Shish Kabob

Always fresh, flavorful and delicious! Plus a truly great selection of local wine and beer! Their cold case of wine is my favorite! Friendly atmosphere and great food! You can't go wrong, dine in or take out! I am a local and I live this place.

D 4 months ago

Avgolemono Soup

Excellent lemon flavored chicken soup. This is my go to dish every time I visit Hapy Bistro. It has a rich and creamy texture with just enough lemon flavor. I highly recommend trying to anyone who visits Hapy Bistro.

Ncrotty 4 months ago

Oven Roasted Chicken Bites

This dish is my go to when I come to Hapy's restaurant. Everything else on the menu has been delicious also! The wine selection is outstanding!

Skaelmore 4 months ago

Kefta Shish Kabob

I've had many things at Hapy Bistro, but the Kefta Shish Kabob is one of my favorites. I get it Maria Style, but you'll have to ask Maria what it is. LOL. Hapy Bistro is one of our "go to" restaurants. The food is fresh and delicious plus the staff is friendly and efficient. Good Eating, Don E.

Sanluisobisporv 4 months ago

Tzatziki with Pita

These are a perfect pairing!

Darlene 14 days ago

Gyro Salad

Love this salad!!! Has everything you want to fill you up and satisfy while still being healthy! :) it's a fav of mine!

Crystal 19 days ago

Beer Batter Fish and Chips

These fish and chips are amazing! They taste so fresh, and have the perfect amount of batter. The tartar sauce is also very yummy.

Mattlel 30 days ago

Falafel

Wonderful atmosphere!! Great people and great service!! We will be back

Chantelreilly about 1 month ago

Hapy Family Meal

My husband and I decided to order the Hapy Family Dinner for our family (2 adults and 2 young kids) of 4 plus my mother and it was delicious. We picked up the order and it was still warm when we arrived home. The presentation of the meal was fantastic. The beef was tremendously tender and juicy. The shrimp was cooked perfectly and the all the meat items had a tremendous amount of flavor. The vegetables were cooked to perfection and the portion size was perfect for us. We even had some leftover for lunch the following day. My absolute favorite was the dolmas. I have had dolmas at many Mediterranean venues and these are by far the BEST. We look forward to many more visits to Hapy Bistro.

Chtallman about 2 months ago

Long Island Oven Roasted Duck

Hapy has become our favorite takeout spot. The rack of lamb chops is my favorite but the Long Island Oven Roasted Duck turned out to be a very close second. And as always the octopus with veggies is amazing. Great people and wonderful, comforting food!

Cjimandsandy about 2 months ago

Octopus

I can not say enough about this dish. It takes me back to Greece everytime I order it. The Octopus is grilled perfectly with just the right amount of char to set off the sweetness of the Octopus. First thing I do, squeeze fresh lemon over top and dig in. Hapy's makes me happy, we are so glad you are in our neighborhood .

Sean about 2 months ago

Beef Shish Kabob

Amazing food!

Ragarcia6 2 months ago

Seafood Kabob

This dish is amazing! Each time I have ordered this the swordfish and shrimp are cooked perfectly! I like pairing this with roasted veggies and mashed potatoes. My go to meal. You won't be disappointed!!

Joe 2 months ago

Oven Roasted Lamb Pasta

the lamb is fork tender and the sauces bring out the best in the lamb and pasta. I shared with 2 others, 3 thumbs up.

Rafael 3 months ago

Chicken Sandwich

Ordered the chicken sandwich and it was so good. The chicken had lots of flavor and was tender. The ciabatta bread was nice and soft but didn't fall apart. Sandwich was very tasty, I highly recommend!

Jreynos 3 months ago

Lamb Shish Kabob

Delicious

Sbrigham728 3 months ago

Avgolemono Soup

I have to have this yummy, lemony chicken soup everytime we eat at Hapy-it is that delicious!!

Mgarcia207 3 months ago

Lamb Sandwich

Favorite thing on the menu! The lamb is always perfectly cooked & the tzatziki compliments it so well.

Burke 4 months ago

Lamb Shish Kabob

Just picked up lamb shish kabob dinner. Lamb perfectly cooked to Medium rare which I requested. Vegetables and pilaf were very good. Thanks for a great dinner.

Pismobeachpi 4 months ago

Gyro Sandwich

My experience with Hapy is always 5 stars. Their service and food quality is top notch. Can't wait to dine on the patio again!

1mschmitt 4 months ago

Oven Roasted Chicken

From your Sish Kabobs to your Oven Roasted Chicken dinner, we've always been pleased with our meals at Hapy Bistro. However, no meal is complete without an appetizer or two of Brussel Sprouts and/or bacon wrapped dates. Yum, Yum

Mpartin 4 months ago

Chicken Shish Kabob

Hapy Bistro is the place to go for great tasting, fresh ingredients and the friendliest staff!

Amydchambers1 4 months ago

Hummus Beef Plate

I absolutely love this dish! Hummus is like my mom used to make it and the chunks of beef are perfectly seasoned and cooked to stay nice and juicy. Sam always lets me order it for dinner!

Sanluisobisporv 4 months ago

Kefta Kabob (ground beef/lamb)

True Mediterranean flavors... Can't go wrong with this meal!

Sanluisobisporv 4 months ago

Ramekin Tzatziki

Brings me back to my days living in Greece.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA