Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hapy Bistro. We'd love to have your feedback!

Pismo Beach

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Hapy Bistro and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Worrellsone 18 days ago

Filet Mignon

Superb! Fantastic dinner, I also enjoy their Dr. Marquis Salad! Great friendly service! If you haven't been there don't wait. Go now!!

Msdilee 19 days ago

Chicken Shish Kabob

Our group was lucky to have several things on the menu. Chicken a s Beef Kabobs, a beautiful salad, rice and French Fries. Everything was delicious!!! We will be back. Highly recommend!!!

Laura about 1 month ago

Hummus

They have the most amazing Hummus! The Pita bread is absolutely wonderful. I always order extra Pita for just $1! Can pass that up!

Loribarrow about 2 months ago

Beef Shish Kabob

The beef shush kabob was amazing! Cooked exactly the way I love it, the roasted veggies and hummus complimented so well. We will definitely be coming back! The soup is next on my list to try- have heard rave reviews.

Stephanie about 2 months ago

Bacon Wrapped Dates

We get these little gems often.

Stephanie about 2 months ago

Avocado Hummus

This is so fresh and delicious!

Pamela 2 months ago

Tuscan Chicken Pasta

First time customer, ordered the Tuscan Chicken Pasta. Moist chicken, not dry. Flavors All melded well. Delicious leftovers the next day! I will be back!

Andrea 2 months ago

Lamb Sandwich

I usually get the gyro sandwich, but decided to branch out a little bit the last time I went. This sandwich is AMAZING!! The lamb is sliced perfectly and tasted so fresh! The mixture of the lamb with the caramelized onions and goat cheese is pure perfection. The olive bread is also delicious and tastes homemade.

Cathy 2 months ago

Brussels Sprouts

These are so good… I highly recommend you add the hummus, brings it to a whole new level

Zozosauce 3 months ago

Tuscan Chicken Pasta

Every time I'm in town from Chicago to visit family in Pismo we go to Hapy's. We are big time foodies and wine connoisseurs and Hapy's has it all. Excellent food at reasonable prices with an extensive and eclectic wine selection. My favorite dish is the Tuscan chicken pasta. So good! Anthony, one of our regular waiters, is awesome. Thank you Hapy's. Keep it up!

Barbara 3 months ago

Potato Skins

Had this 3 times and it is always hot and delicious!

Pismovicki 3 months ago

Greek Lentil Soup Bowl

It is so fun as a vegetarian to go to a restaurant that serves so many options. Unfortunately, many times I'm at a restaurant and order by default meaning the one thing that does not contain animal products. At Hapy Bistro there are so many Delicious choices to choose from.

Bloxham4 3 months ago

Fried Calamari

Perfectly cooked. Our family loved this appetizer.

Bloxham4 3 months ago

Bacon Wrapped Dates

These were the best dates we have ever had. The bacon put them over the top. I highly recommend getting the ice cream to go along with the dish.

Jjent 4 months ago

Lamb Shish Kabob

Lamb was great. Wife had the lamb burger which she really enjoyed. Called prior to going because we have a dog. Dog friendly with a great patio eating area. A definite return

11trebl11 4 months ago

Chicken Shish Kabob

GREAT!!

Nadine 4 months ago

Gyro Salad

A big salad but delicious. Lettuce was fresh and all fixings were flavorful.

Dbimtl 4 months ago

Chicken Shish Kabob

Cooked perfectly. So good I cannot wait to come back and have them again

Lori 5 months ago

Steak Bites & Button Mushrooms

Had dinner there tonight to celebrate my husband and father in law (Gary Ostrander ) Birthday's. The Steak bites were awesome. This was my 3rd time eating at Hapy Bistro. The service and the food are the best. You will never leave disappointed Enjoy

Joyboys 5 months ago

Gyro Salad

This is by far the best salad I have ever had! And trust me, I am a salad connoisseur. The generous amount of gyros meat on this salad is cooked perfectly–moist, tender and flavorful. The greens are mixed with capers and feta cheese along with scrumptious olives, all of which are tossed in a light Greek-style dressing. This unique combination includes cucumber and tomato slices on the side to create a dish that will please the most finicky palates. If you love salad, and even if you don't, you will most certainly love the Gyros Salad at Hapy Bistro!

Alysia 18 days ago

Horiatiki Salad

I've ordered many items on the menu, including the steak bites with mushroom and family meal. I've had great meals here, everytime. Good is fresh and flavorful. Service is excellent. I would recommend Hapy for all of their menu.

Laura about 1 month ago

Moussaka

Absolutely fantastic! Will order again and again! This was the first time I tried this dish, and like all Hapy's food it was AMAZING!

Kmcesena about 1 month ago

Lamb Shish Kabob

Hands down this is the BEST bistro on the Central Coast with the best food, service and wine and beer selection around!!! The owners are amazing and the overall atmosphere of the place is charming, immaculately clean and inviting!!! I highly recommend Hapy Bistro to everyone!

Stephanie about 2 months ago

Steak Bites & Button Mushrooms

So good! It's one of our favorite things here!

Stephanie about 2 months ago

Fried Calamari

Crispy and tender, one of our favorites.

Stephanie about 2 months ago

Hummus Mushroom Plate

Really a delicious combo, we loved this!

Myriam 2 months ago

Ahi Tuna Bruschetta

I like everything at Hapy Bistro! what i like about them, you wait to get your plates , but they are fresh and always warm! their plates are excellent, and so their service ! it is also not too expensive! I really love them!

Cathy 2 months ago

Greek Salad

This is honestly one of the most flavorful Greek salads I've ever had. Again hapy takes it to a whole new level,

David 2 months ago

Gyro Sandwich

Exceptional flavor. What a great meal!!!

Gardenways 3 months ago

Lamb Sandwich

This was my fourth visit to Hapy Bistro. I first fell in love with the restaurant because they have chicken livers on the menu! Yesterday, we left our home in Los Osos attempting to escape the depression of isolation, smoke, fog and politics... We only got as far as Pismo Beach, but our spirits were lifted by a lamb sandwich on olive bread, some creamy hummus, and a cold Fig Mountain beer. The patio in back of the restaurant is spacious, covered, and heated (when necessary). With our schnauzer, Zoey, curled up under the table, it was a comforting escape from the worries of the world. Thank you, Hapy Bistro. We'll be back! ❤️

Jocelyn 3 months ago

Oven Roasted Chicken Bites

So delicious! These are incredibly flavorful and perfectly cooked. Would order these again and again! I also got the Gyro salad and loved it. What a delightful restaurant- everything was amazing from service to food.

Vickem987 3 months ago

Bread Pudding

I absolutely love bread pudding and Hapy's did not disappoint! They brought out a healthy size that was warm and gooey. You smell apples and cinnamon before you take your first bite! It's the perfect consistency and goes great with the vanilla ice cream they serve with it. This is one of my favorite desserts in SLO County!

Bloxham4 3 months ago

Brussels Sprouts

Fantastic. So flavorful and cooked Perfectly.

Gayle 4 months ago

Avocado Hummus

Soooooo yummy . Lite and the perfect bite.

Marciimes 4 months ago

Moussaka

Delicious, filling, and something I wouldn't make at home. Comfort food! Had a nice meal on the patio. Staff was clearly trained in cleaning protocol, friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.

Bee 4 months ago

Kefta Kabob (ground beef/lamb)

This is such a well put together plate that makes my tastebuds sing. The meat is well seasoned and melts in your mouth, the salad which is my go to side order, is so refreshing. Coupled with a nice Cabinet and I am doing a "Hapy" dance!

Cat 4 months ago

Dr. Marquis Salad

OMG I substituted the beef with chicken and added a side of ranch! Amazing!! In fact going back tomorrow for another one!!😋

Michael 5 months ago

Chicken Sandwich

As usual, the Chicken Soprano was delicious, and the fries were perfectly cooked. The Gyro Salad was also excellent. We are fortunate that HAPY is able to continue to serve us during this difficult time.

Darlene 5 months ago

Gyro Salad

Love this salad!!! Has everything you want to fill you up and satisfy while still being healthy! :) it's a fav of mine!

Crystal 5 months ago

Beer Batter Fish and Chips

These fish and chips are amazing! They taste so fresh, and have the perfect amount of batter. The tartar sauce is also very yummy.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA